Regional Victim Crisis Center 2020 Evening of Celebration


Jay Hatcher Men of Strength & Style and Women of Power & Purpose Awards

Thursday February 20th 2020 • 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Abilene Convention Center • 1100 N. 6th Street

Social Time • Dinner • Men’s Style Show • Awards Presentation
Shirley Glandon Award • Jay Hatcher Award

Please RSVP on or before February 7th, 2020
Reserve online or call 325-677-7895

Tables of 8 - $600 • Individuals - $85

Sponsorships Available

Tier 1

Event Sponsor - $25,000
Dinner Sponsor - $15,000
Awards Sponsor - $10,000
Sponsors Receive VIP Package
& 3 Tables of 8

Tier 2

Program Sponsor - $7,500
Titanium - $5,000
Platinum - $2,500
Sponsors Receive Name, Logo Advertising & 2 Tables of 8

Tier 3

Gold - $1,250
Silver - $1,000
Bronze - $750
Sponsors Receive Name Listing
& 1 Table of 8

Tickets, Tables & Sponsorships

Individual tickets, tables of 8, and Tier 3 sponsorships may be purchased online. To purchase Tier 1 and Tier 2 sponsorships, please contact RVCC directly at 325-677-7895 or

2020 Event Sponsor

Dinner Sponsor

Casey Hatcher

Platinum Sponsor

First Bank Texas

Gold Sponsors

Giorgio de Palma and Irene Grant
Hendrick Health System and
Hendrick Medical Center Foundation

Silver Sponsors

Greathouse Foundation
Vic and Carol Corley
Perry Hunter Hall Insurance
Barber Foundation
Jeff and Susan Braaten

Bronze Sponsors

Vanessa Zientek
Louise Hatcher
Shelton Family Foundation
Don and Becky Poindexter

Donate to Our Organization

Support RVCC's mission: Assisting Victims and Survivors of Violent Crime and Working to Prevent Violence

Your sponsorship for this fun event will help RVCC provide direct services at no charge to child and adult victims of sexual assault and other violence this year, and provide violence prevention programs at no cost to schools and community groups.

Before you click “submit” please print a copy of this form to save your information for your file. The form will disappear after you click “submit.”
Men's Questionaire

  • Honored Women for 2017


    Beverly Ball
    Evelyn Bein
    Kristen L. Fouts
    Shea Woodard Hall
    Stephanie Hamm
    Pearl Merritt
    Coming Soon!

    Our sincere appreciation to our sponsors!

    Presenting Sponsors

    In-Kind Sponsors

    Robertson Films

  • Honored Men for 2016


    Sheriff Ricky Bishop
    Jimmy Defoor
    Mike Fouts
    Jim Hicks
    Col Michael Miller
    Mike Perry
    Chris Proctor, DDS
    Tim Thompson
    Will Tippen
    Paul Watts, DO

    Our sincere appreciation to our sponsors!

    Presenting Sponsors

    Ranger Plant Constructional, Inc.


    Key Property Management & Real Estate
    Shirley Glandon
    The Dressen Family
    Pat & Don Fite
    Lytle Land & Cattle/Sharon's Barbecue
    Perry Hunter Hall, Inc.
    Becky & Jack Rentz
    Barber Foundation
    Hendrick Health System
    Maurita & Josh Ammons

    Platinum Sponsors

    First Financial Bank
    Southwest Dental Care
    Shelton Family Foundation
    Casey Hatcher
    Louise Hatcher

    Gold Sponsors

    Lawrence Hall Chevrolet
    Ron Hart
    Dodge Jones Foundation
    VFW Auxiliary Post #6873
    Junior League of Abilene
    Black Plumbing
    Abilene Police Officers Association

    Silver Sponsors

    Enprotec/Hibbs & Todd, Inc. (eHT)
    Elmwood Funeral Home & Memorial Park
    Ken Jacobson
    In-Focus Digital
    Davis Kinard & Co., PC
    Geoff Gilbert, Wells Fargo Advisors
    Giorgio di Palma (Irene Grant)
    Peggy & Guy R. Beckham
    United Supermarket
    Dean Baird Insurance

    Bronze Sponsors

    Abilene Aero, Inc.
    Becky & Don Poindexter
    Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Texas
    Brad & Terri Burcham
    Briley Investments
    BT Solutions
    Cindy Hothan
    Crystal & Jim Sutton
    Debra, Brett, Katie McCracken
    Dr. and Mrs. Jerry Drennan
    Emily Orozco & Kevin Crousen
    Glyn Ann Townsend
    Sandy & Hal Griffin
    Honorable Lee Hamilton
    Honorable Sparky Dean
    Diane Dotson
    - In Honor of Christy Carlson & Andrew Carlson
    Joan Dickenson
    Key City Veterinary Clinic
    Patrick Bruton DPM
    Sara Graham
    Shirley & Dr. Bob Hunter
    Vanessa Zientek

  • Honored Men for 2011

    Lon Biebighauser | First Financial Trust

    Col David Been | Dyess AFB

    Brian Bessent | Hendrick Health System

    Rev. Richard Brown | Grace Point Church

    Andrew Carlson KTAB/KRBC TV

    Ray Ferguson | Condley & Company, LLP

    Msgt DeBrady Ford | Dyess AFB

    Bobby Garcia | KTXS TV

    Ed George, PhD | ACU Music Dept. (retired)V

    Russell Guthrie, CPA | Davis Kinard & Co., PC RVCC Board Treasurer

    Officer Adam Lopez | Abilene Police Department

    Rev. David McQueen | Beltway Park Baptist Church

    Don Poindexter | Wes-T-Go and Chillerz

    Chief Deputy Tommy Pope | Taylor County Sheriff's Office

    Jeff Triano | Abilene Fire Department
  • Honored Men for 2010

    Joe Alcorta, Jr. | Principal, Mann Middle School

    Wesley Ballard | State Farm Insurance

    Sgt. Lynn Beard | Abilene Police Department

    Col David Been | Wing Commander, Dyess AFB

    Troy Carter, MD | Ophthalmologist

    Theron Cole | Betty Hardwick Center

    Jerry Drennan, DTE DEd | ACU, retired

    Bill Gilliland | Southwestern Bell, retired

    Lt. Greg Goettsch | Abilene Fire Department

    Evan Harris | First Financial Bank

    Chad Mitchell | Mission Abilene

    Rev. Jeff Reid | Pioneer Drive Baptist Church

    Chuck Rodgers | Young Life

    Chip Townsend | Team Chip Tae Kwon Do

    Susan King | Representative

Golf Tournament

  • 2011

    6th Annual Community Supervision and Corrections
    Department (CSCD) Benefit Golf Tournament
    Benefiting RVCC

    Thank you to participants and contributors for an CSCD presented RVCC with checks totalling $4,434.95 following this May 2011 event at Shady Oaks Golf Course in Clyde.

    A special thank you to our Corporate Sponsors
    James Redus | Corrections Software
    Larry Vanderwoude | Recovery Healthcare
    Tres Burke | The Burke Law Firm
    Rush Truck Center
    Jennie Gerdes | State Farm Insurance

    Special acknowledgement:
    Les Bruce – Sheriff – Taylor County
    James Eidson – District Attorney – Taylor County
    Steve Henderson – Director – Lubbock CSCD

Walk a Mile in HER SHOES

Walk a Mile in Her Shoes 2012
"Walk a Mile in Her Shoes" is a way for strong men to show how to use our strength to help and not hurt. Violence in all its forms, whether that be child abuse, family violence or sexual violence is unacceptable and our community will not tolerate it.

The shocking statistics are 1 in 3 girls, 1 in 5 boys will be sexually assaulted by the time they turn 17. Women 16 to 24 are more likely to be date raped than any other age group. This violence crosses all boundaries of age, gender, income, education and ethnicity.

-- Sgt. Lynn Beard, Abilene Police Dept. and
President, RVCC.

YOU are the first line of defense against violence in our community. Be aware and report it.